31 May 2018
Feature

Lamborghini’s Huracán Performante Spyder is a car of contradictions. It’s got the ultra-lightweight tech and track focused hardware of the 631bhp coupé, but uses a drop-top structure that adds 125kg to the kerbweight.

So what are we left with? A blunted version of the best V10 supercar on sale, or, perhaps, is this the most visceral take on Lambo’s razor-sharp Ferrari 488 rival?

We head to winding roads of Snowdonia to find out.

Read more 

Lamborghini Huracan review 

Lamborghini Aventador review 

Lamborghini Urus review 

Join the debate

Comments
5

31 May 2018

Nice car, nice sound, nice landscape.

It's not as good as the Urus which is a genuine Lambo...

 

4 June 2018

NNNice

#Dieselsforlife

6 June 2018

Great to have Dan at Autocar, and great to have more video content. It never quite recovered from losing Chris Harris but I think he's an excellent video reviewer. What a stonking car.


13 June 2018

Make a super light version of the Hurracan, great!

Make it heavier again with all the convertable shenanigens? Errr...

22 June 2018

I really love this Video

Posted Via GbeduJamz

Add your comment

Log in or register to post comments

Find an Autocar car review

Driven this week

  • Volvo XC40 T3 2018 first drive review hero front
    First Drive
    25 June 2018
    Volvo’s first three-pot motor and standard suspension settings aren’t so flattering in a car that's markedly better to drive in other forms
  • Vauxhall Insignia Sports Tourer longterm review on the road
    First Drive
    25 June 2018
    How suited is this estate to the demands of the business traveller? We aim to find out
  • Volvo V60 2018 road test review hero front
    Car review
    24 June 2018
    Volvo's reborn estate has a svelte image and upmarket aspirations. How does the V60 stack up against the likes of Mercedes and BMW?
  • Mercedes-AMG GLC 63 S road test review hero front
    Car review
    22 June 2018
    Is AMG's rapid GLC 63 SUV the answer to your prayers, or to a question nobody’s asking?
  • Dacia Duster 2018 first drive review hero front
    First Drive
    22 June 2018
    It's still not as refined as other SUVs, but in terms of sheer value the second-generation Duster is very much in a class of its own

Latest videos