5 January 2018
Feature

Having disrupted the sports saloon sector with the brilliant Giulia Quadrifoglio, Alfa Romeo has now turned its attention to the high-performance SUV segment. 

With the same 503bhp turbocharged V6 as its four-door stablemate, the Stelvio Quadrifoglio immediately become one of the fastest SUVs on sale. But how does it stack up dynamically? We head to the stunning Jebel Jais mountain road in the United Arab Emirates to find out.

Read more:

Alfa Romeo Stelvio review 

Alfa Romeo Giulia review 

Alfa Romeo Giulia Quadrifoglio review 

Join the debate

Comments
6

5 January 2018

I really like this but would like to see how it stacks up against a Macan Turbo. Yes this is quicker on paper, but I'd like to see dynamically how they compare.

6 January 2018

As a lover of class Italian (fashion,style, architecture, ladies? ) I have had to wait far too long for this to happen. My past ownership and loves include Alfa Sud, Alfa Romeo Montreal, and of course Lancia Delta Integrale - but all of those are several dacades ago. Now this video has peaked my interest and yes we must await the price - something which I believe is a bit of a conundrum for Alfa.For me - 47k is bargin 55 is pushing the boat out and anything over sorry I wont bother to test drive. But I am delighted that alfa have nailed it. Didnt show the boot size (silly mistake in this video - which was all about driving - but the car is important too!!

what's life without imagination

6 January 2018
I'd doubt the price will be that low. The saloon is what, 60k? I'd think this will beat least 5 k above that.

6 January 2018

This will cost £70K with options, the Giulia with options was over £70K.

Peter Cavellini.

jer

26 January 2018

In this one. 

jer

26 January 2018

In this one. 

Add your comment

Log in or register to post comments

Find an Autocar car review

Driven this week

  • Vauxhall Insignia GSi Sports Tourer
    This is the Vauxhall Insignia GSi Sports Tourer
    First Drive
    19 February 2018
    The Insignia GSi is Vauxhall's new performance flagship. Can this diesel estate version offer both pace and practicality?
  • Honda Civic Type R
    First Drive
    19 February 2018
    It’s a warm welcome to this steaming hot hatch. But is it too fiery for Britain’s roads?
  • Aston Martin DB11 Volante
    The DB11 Volante chassis' torsional rigidity is 22kN/deg, down from 34kN/deg on the coupe – but substantially more than the 14.7kN/deg of the DB9 Volante
    First Drive
    19 February 2018
    The DB11 Volante is the first convertible variant of Aston Martin's new model generation. How does it compare to the likes of the new Ferrari Portofino?
  • BMW 6 Series Gran Turismo front
    The new BMW 6 Series Gran Turismo
    First Drive
    16 February 2018
    The top-of-the-line 6 Series Gran Turismo has arrived in the UK, but does a more potent engine increase its unusual appeal?
  • Audi TT RS Coupé
    First Drive
    16 February 2018
    The Audi TT RS has the looks, a vociferous engine and the supercar-baiting performance, but is it too uncompromising to use as a daily driver?

Latest videos